Путеводитель Ермак Трэвел 

 

 

 

Присоединяйтесь, чтобы получить интересные новости, обновления и прочую информацию

 

 

Иудейская Пустыня

 Иудейская Пустыня

Иудейская Пустыня является одним из самых загадочных и живописных пустынь в Израиле. Она простирается от Иерусалима до Иерихона и Мертвого Моря. Несмотря на свое монотонные и бесплодные пейзажи Иудейская Пустыня является одной из самых интересных мест в Святой Земли.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Описание Иудейской Пустыни

Иудейская Пустыня- беплодная территория простирается по холмам и каньонам. В сухие месяцы Иудейская Пустыня покрыта сухой выпаленной травой, а в дождливые месяцы она превращается в ковер красивых цветов и различных трав.

 

Иудейская Пустыня  Иудейская Пустыня  Иудейская Пустыня  Иудейская Пустыня

Иудейская Пустыня сыграла важную роль в истории христианства. Здесь жил и проповедывал Иоанн Креститель. Здесь же он крестил Иисуса Христа в водах реки Иордан. Сам же Христос провел 40 лет и 40 ночей в посте и молитве прежде чем пойти к людям и начать свою активную деятельность. Здесь над Горе Искушения Дьявол предлагал Иисусу все царства и богатсва мира. Сегодня здесь стоят христианские монастыри. Здесь редко встречишь паломника. Жесткие погодные условия и отсутствие дорог делают Гору Искушения сложную для доступа.

 

Не удивительно, что с ростом монашескон христианской традиции тысячи Христиан шли в каньоны Иудейской Пустыни. Здесь они жили в небольших кельях, которые прорубали в мягкой породе. Некоторые монахи объединялись в крупные комплексы. Некоторые из них достигали действительно удивительных размеров: Мару- Саба, Фаранская пустыня и многие другие. Даже по- близительным данным в древние времена здесь жили более 4000 монах. К сожалению многие и них были убиты во время Персидского вторжения в 8- ом веке.

 

Справедливости ради заметить, что христиане были не первыми поселенцами на этих землях. Еще ди них маленькая еврейская секта ессеев поселилась в Иудейской Пустыне. Они воспринимали официальные власти в Иерусалиме исключительно в роли предателей. По их мнению нежелание иудейских старейшин выступать открыто против римской власти приблизило Конец Света. Впоследсвие ессеи во многом сформировали христианскую монашескую культуру.

 

Сегодня Иудейская Пустыня усеяна небольшими поселения еврейских кибутцев и бедуинских стойбищь. Не советуется шаштать по каньонам Иудейской Пустыни без сопровождения. Помимо мирного населения, здесь живет очень много террористов. Пещеры, которые некогда вырыли мирных монах сегодня используется для складов для оружия и взрывчаток.

 

 

 

 

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Ermak Travel Guide

The World at your fingertips 

 

 

Feel free to leave your comments below. If you want to share your knowledge, additional information or experience in a particular place your input is more than welcome.

Judaean Desert

 Judaean Desert

Judaean Desert is one of the most mysterious and picturesque deserts in Israel. It stretches from Jerusalem to Jericho and the Dead Sea. Despite its barren appearance Judaean Desert has one of the most historic buildings it the Holy Land.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description of Judaean Desert

Judaean Desert is a stretch of largely barren hills and beautiful canyons. Several springs that are dispersed across its area create small oasis' with unique biospheres and historic buildings. During wet season in late winter and early spring the whole Judaean Desert blooms as a carpet of flowers and grasses.

 

 

Judaean Desert played an important role in history of Christianity. Saint John the Baptist used to live on the banks of the Jordan River that flows here. He preached to ancient people and baptized his cousin Jesus Christ. Jesus himself wandered through the Judaean Desert for 40 days and 40 nights praying to God and overcoming temptations of Devil. In fact Mountain of Temptation is still a site of an ancient monastery that is perched on its sides. Few pilgrims make it here due to difficulty of the terrain so it remains largely unknown to the public.

 

It is no surprise that with the growth of Christian monastic tradition many people flocked to these lands to build numerous sights of their presence. Some canyons have few cells of hermit monks, while other grew into large monasteries that included Ein Fara Monastery, Mara Saba Monastery and many others. Even by modest calculations historians believe that over 4000 monks and nuns lived here during heyday. Unfortunately many monasteries and residents were killed during Persian invasion in the 8th century AD.

 

Christian monks are not the first communities that settled here. Small Jewish sect of Essenes settled in the Judaean Desert, Qumran caves and shores of the Dead Sea. They denounced religious and political officials in Jerusalem and left civilized Roman World. Their traditions and practices later influenced Christian monastic traditions.

 

Today Judaean Desert is dotted by several settlements of Jewish settlements and nomadic Bedouins. Additionally some canyons of the Judaean Desert became home to radical Muslim organizations. Numerous caves that were made by Christian monks in the ancient times, today serve as storage for weapons and explosives Unless you know where you want to go don't wonder around by yourself. Judaean Desert is large. No one will find your body.

 

 

 

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus