Путеводитель Ермак Трэвел 

 

 

 

 

Присоединяйтесь, чтобы получить интересные новости, обновления и прочую информацию

 

 

Дом хирурга (Помпеи)

Помпеи Древний Римский хирургический набор

 

 

Адрес: Регио VI, Инсула 1

Площадь: 499 кв. метров

Комнат: 16

 

 

 

Описание Дома Хирурга

Дом хирурга (Помпеи)  Дом хирурга (Помпеи)

Дом Хирурга был назван в честь хозяина дома, который судя по археологическим находкам работал хирургом.  Дом Хирурга- один из самых древних зданий в Помпеях. Он был построен в 4- 3 веках до нашей эры. Фасад дома Хирурга сложено из известняковых блоков, а внутренние стены выполнены в технике opus africanum. В этом архитектурном стиле вертикальные и горизонтальные блоки клались одна на другую, а между ними выкладывалась стена из мелких камней и кирпича.

 

Среди личных вещей ученые нашли полный набор хирургических инструментов. Это навело на мысль, что на момент извержения здесь жил хирург. Коллекция инструментов на удивление похожи на те инструменты, которыми хирурги пользуются до сих пор. Большинство не изменились за последние две тысячи лет. Римские хирургические инструменты включали пинцеты, скальпели, катетеры и даже экстракторы для окончания стрел.

 

Фреска внизу справа из Дома Сирикуса (Регио VII, Инсула 1, 25, 47). На ней хирург вытаскивает окончание стрелы из ноги древнего греческого героя Энея.

Дом хирурга (Помпеи)  Дом хирурга (Помпеи)

Во 2-м веке до нашей эры, над атриумом проделали дыру, чтобы лучше осветить комнату. Видимо римская архитектура стала модной в этом регионе задолго до появления армий Суллы. Остальная же часть дома представляет собой традиционный Итальянский город того периода.

 

 

 

 

 

 Дом хирурга (Помпеи)  Дом хирурга (Помпеи)  Дом хирурга (Помпеи)  Дом хирурга (Помпеи)

Когда то в 1-ом веке нашей эры дом был отремонтирован в четвертом стиле, но мало, что осталось от прежней красоты. Самая лучшая картина, изображающая Герм Диониса, найденная здесь сегодня хранится в Археологическом музее в Неаполе. Большая часть стен были покрыты панелями красного и желтого цвета с красным бордюром внизу.

 

 

 

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Ermak Travel Guide

 

The World at your fingertips 

 

 

Give me an incentive to work on this project by sharing this link on your social media, forums and other websites.

 

You can also donate to help my project. Thank you

 

House of the Surgeon

House of the Surgeon Pompeii

 

 
Address: Insula 1
Area: 499 square meters
Rooms: 16

 

 

 

House of the Surgeon Pompeii  House of the Surgeon Pompeii

The House of the Surgeon was named in honor of the owner of the house, who judging by archaeological finds was a surgeon. The House of the Surgeon is one of the most ancient buildings in Pompeii. It was built in the 4th-3th centuries BC. The facade of the Surgeon’s house is made of limestone blocks, and the interior walls are made in opus africanum technique. In this architectural style, vertical and horizontal blocks were laid one on another, and between them lay a wall of small stones and bricks.

Among personal items, scientists have found a complete set of surgical instruments. This suggested that at the time of the eruption a surgeon lived here. The collection of instruments is surprisingly similar to the instruments that surgeons use so far. Most have not changed in the past two thousand years. Roman surgical instruments included tweezers, scalpels, catheters, and even extractors for arrowheads.

The fresco on the bottom left is from the House of Siricus (Regio VII, Insula 1, 25, 47). On it, the surgeon pulls the end of the arrow from the leg of the ancient Greek hero Aeneas.

 

House of the Surgeon Pompeii  House of the Surgeon Pompeii

In the 2nd century BC, a hole was made over the atrium in order to better illuminate the room. Apparently Roman architecture became fashionable in this region long before the advent of the armies of Sulla. The rest of the house is a traditional Italian estate of that period.

 

 

 

House of the Surgeon Pompeii  House of the Surgeon Pompeii  House of the Surgeon Pompeii  House of the Surgeon Pompeii

Sometime in the 1st century AD, the house was decorated with frescoes in the fourth style, but today there is little left of the old beauty. The best picture depicting Germ Dionysus, found here today is kept in the Archaeological Museum in Naples. Most of the walls were covered with panels of red and yellow with a red curb at the bottom.